About Me

Hi guys! My name is Kimberlyn and I am a 27 year old living in Toledo, Ohio. I've created this blog to let you know a little more about me, to give fashion tips & tricks and maybe a joke here and there. This is my creative outlet that allows me to yap, get creative and make people feel beautiful... and let's be real, picking out clothes for the boutique is like a full time shopping job and shopping is my favorite thing to do so I'm really "winning" here. 
 
I got wifed up in August 2019. Together, we have the best fur-babies in the world. Lola is our 2.5 year old white English Labrador. She is the golden child. Chandler & Bing are our cat boys who just turned 1 in October. I inherited a step dog when we got married, Diesel. He is an 8 year old chocolate lab and he still isn't sure his Dad picked the right "one." LOL this dog is NOT a fan of me. I can't forget about our newest edition, our potbellied pig. Notorious P.I.G, aka Piggie Smalls. My animals are my kids and I would be lost without them! 
   
 
So this boutique is a full time job, but it is not my only full time job. For 9-ish years I have been with a company that provides services for adults with Developmental Disabilities. This has been life changing. The individuals that I work with have changed my life, opened up new perspectives and brought so much joy into my life. In the 9 years I have worked my way through a few different positions and now find myself at a desk from 9-5 doing math all day every day. Something I would have never thought of because let's be real, this blonde hair isn't fake. 
 
 
 
Fun & Random Facts About Me 
My husband & I lived within a mile from each other our whole life, rode the same bus and had multiple classes together from 1st grade through 12th but didn't start dating until we reconnected at our 5 year high school reunion. 
 
I am a lefty! (have you ever met a lefty that hasn't told you they were a left? didn't think so...) 
 
I love love the Michigan Wolverines and have had season tickets to the football games for years. It's a family thing. I get together with my brother, mom & dad and we spend family time in Ann Arbor watching our team lose. It's a love/hate relationship. 
 
I am obsessed with FRIENDS. Hence my cat names. I was really hoping to add a Phoebe or Gunther to my cat family but my husband says we have enough. Also obsessed with Sex & The City and Saturday Night Live. 
 
I am extremely sarcastic. People who don't know me well, think I am an a**hole, until the newness wears off and they know I am totally kidding about my blunt and straight forward comments. 
 
 
Favorite place I have ever been to: Skagway + Juneau, Alaska. Or the Grand Canyon. OR the smokies. I am obviously all about the beautiful  landscapes & scenery of the Earth. I love traveling, and checking places off of my bucket list.  
 
I am addicted to working out. It really does wonders for your mental & physical health! 
 
I have a super loud, obnoxious laugh. If you unleash it, I totally love you. Loooove telling jokes, making up jokes and making people laugh. My sarcastic humor comes in great for these times. 
 
I am the most unorganized person you will ever meet. I go with the flow. Clutter doesn't bother me. I am always late. Things can wait, and wait, and wait to be done. It is really actually scary that I am as unorganized as I am with running this business and my FT "math" job. 
 
Snakes are a no for me. 
White sauces & creams are a no for me. (Ranch, Cream Cheese, Sour Cream, Mayo...) Ugh I could gag typing them out. 
People who smack their lips while chewing gum are a no for me. 
Hmm.. trying to think of one more thing I dislike. Beer. Ick. Couldn't pay me to take a swig. 
 
 
 
So now you know a little bit about me, the person behind the scenes. I look forward to sharing so many cool things with you via blog and helping you find your best styles and feel the most beautiful you ever have. Thanks for reading and getting to know me! 
 
xoxo, 
KS 
×
Welcome Newcomer